Who am I?

To follow in Tim’s footsteps:

who:Ben Salinas, an Engineering with Design (E:Design) major from Olin. I was in the Class of 2009… in a few months, I’ll be in the Class of 2010.

passions: Design of all flavors, International Development, Appropriate Technology, “Awesome”, Social Entrepreneurship, Math Education (particularly at the middle school age)

why: I find myself at a crossroads in my life. I could easily go down a bunch of different paths, and I want to figure out what best suits me (if anything). There just isn’t enough time at Olin for me to explore in depth my various options.

what: Ahh… this is the million dollar question. The plan is that I’ll be working on various projects that interest me (see “passions”) to figure out what I like best. Some of these projects are companies at The Foundry. Some of them are contracted work through Texas Mathworks, an organization I spend my summers working with. Some of them will be random ideas that we come up with in the Barn at Natick House. Some of them I can’t yet begin to imagine.
Basically, I don’t know exactly what I’ll be doing, but I do know why I am doing it. I can’t list to you what I’ll be doing on a daily basis, because I plan to do new things as they come up.

philosophy:Live life in the moment. If you are happy at each and every moment, then you’ll be happy when you integrate those moments together.

3 Responses to Who am I?

  1. AH says:

    i see that you did not list your REAL goal for this year off school, haha

  2. Kris says:

    Yay for a blog. Keep us updated =)

  3. Missouri Medical Malpractice…

    good site….

Leave a comment